J.S. Bach, Magnificat in D & Jesu, meine Freude. Final Concert of the Summer Baroque Choral Academy
34:54
Kathryn Whitney & Friends

J.S. Bach, Magnificat in D & Jesu, meine Freude. Final Concert of the Summer Baroque Choral Academy

Thank you for your Donation to the Summer Baroque Choral Academy! https://www.canadahelps.org/en/dn/50940 We appreciate your support! Final Global Concert of the Summer Baroque Choral Academy at the Victoria Conservatory of Music Daniel Taylor, Music Director Kathryn Whitney, Artistic Director Further information: https://kathrynwhitney.net/sing-magnificat In association with ChoraLine: https://choraline.com COME! SING MAGNIFICAT! 2 August 2020, 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 9pm UK / 6am 3 August, Australian EST THE SING MAGNIFICAT VIRTUAL BAROQUE ORCHESTRA & CHORUS, singing from 8 countries simultaneously across 12 time zones. SOLOISTS Nancy Argenta, soprano Suzie Leblanc, soprano Daniel Taylor, counter-tenor Philippe Gagné, tenor Isaiah Bell, tenor Phillip Addis, baritone ORCHESTRA Julia Wedman, violin 1 Cristina Zacharias, violin 1 Mieka Michaux, viola Felix Deak, violoncello Pippa MacMillan, double bass John Abberger, Oboe Sophie Larivière, Flute Matthias Maute, Flute Alexis Basque, Trumpets Ed Rieffel, Timpani Christopher Bagan, Organ CHORISTER SECTION LEADERS Jane Fingler, soprano 1 Margaret Lingas, soprano 1 Rebecca Genge, soprano 2 Sinead White, soprano 2 Nicholas Burns, counter-tenor Simon Honeyman, counter-tenor Kathryn Whitney, alto Haitham Haidar, tenor Cory Knight, tenor Jonathon Adams, bass Joel Allison, bass VIDEOGRAPHY Charissa Bagan Christopher Bagan